A happier, healthier Eden

Eden is 11 months old today! Time flies when… your life is being ruled by a wild adolescent German shepherd.

Still, I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to see this pup finally gaining weight!

Dogs in May

Thanks to her daily fish oil supplements, she’s also far less itchy, and her adult coat has developed a pretty, healthy sheen.

Dogs in May

She’s turning out to be quite striking, if I do say so myself.

Now we just have to work at getting her more daily exercise; she never has enough. I think we need a team of teenage puppies to come wrestle with her every day.

9 thoughts on “A happier, healthier Eden

  1. She’s looking so much better!

    Silas was a fairly mild puppy, thank goodness, and even then I think I consulted the puppy adolescence timeline about once a week. “Are we done yet? Are we done yet?”

  2. Her coat looks fantastic! Nice work! As for the exercise… can I throw Cooper in the mix with the team of puppies? He’s 3 and I still can’t exercise him enough!!

  3. I love fish oil for our dogs’ coats, too! I’m laughing, because I don’t even think a herd of puppies would have worn K├╝ster out! If only we could have harnessed all his energy, we wouldn’t have had to pay electric bills for a couple of years!

  4. She’s a beauty. I sympathize with the adolescent stage, I adopted our dog Laika 3 years ago when she was about 6 months old, the first German Shepherd mix I’d even owned, I don’t think I can do it again. I love her to death & I will forever be smitten with Shepherd but I think I’ll take a nap and get a Greyhound next time.

Leave a Reply

