Favorite female dog names

Australian Shepherd. Source: Davis Dog

Even though our future dog won’t be here for at least a year, I’ve already started making lists of my favorite names for a dog. I know. I’m a total nerd.

Here are my favorite names for a female dog:

  • Fable
  • Haven
  • Vita Sackville-West
  • Lena
  • Circe
  • Veda
  • Yume
  • Coraline
  • Gemma
  • Mirabelle
  • Flora
  • Violet
  • Ada
  • Niamh
  • Libby
  • Brynn
  • Esme
  • Lila
  • Margot Tenenbaum
  • Roxanne
  • Sachiko
  • Rita Hayworth
  • Willow
  • Sula
  • Sage
  • Cosette

How about you? What did you name your dog and why?

I’ll publish my list of favorite male dog names shortly!

4 thoughts on “Favorite female dog names

  1. well…I have this dog named Oscar. Don’t know if you have heard of him or not 😉 I named him Oscar because it perfectly fits him and has soooo many fun nickname possibilities!!….Oscy, Oscy Pants, Osc….okay, maybe that’s it (for nicknames for Oscar, not for nicknames for my dog….those include: Mr. Man, Bubby, Peanut, Bubber-Bubberson, Pitter Pants, etc)

Leave a Reply

