Gallery of herding dogs

Just a series of photos of some of my favorite dogs from the herding group. Not to pick favorites or anything, but I think I’d have to say that all of my best-loved breeds come from this group of high-maintenance, noisy, difficult dogs. I know. I just can’t get over them. Why this post? Well, I like to look at dog pictures. No apologies. A girl can dream, right?

(Click on each photo for its source.)

Australian shepherd

Australian shepherd

Belgian tervuren

Belgian tervuren

Border collie

Border collie

Rough collie

Smooth collie

German shepherd

German shepherd puppies

Pyrenean shepherd

Pyrenean shepherd

2 thoughts on “Gallery of herding dogs

  1. These are beautiful photos. My husband had a German Shepherd, I had a German Shepherd mix and collie mix. We now have an aussie and belgian terv mix. Thanks for sharing, I’m glad I found your blog.

Leave a Reply

