Gallery of sporting dogs

If I didn’t get a dog from the herding group, I think I’d be next most likely to pick a dog from the sporting group. They’re also high energy, but they tend to be friendlier overall and perhaps have more potential to be easygoing. Sporting dogs don’t stress too much–unless there is a threat of the game of fetch ending.

(Click on a photo to be taken to its source.)

English setter

English setter

English cocker spaniel

English cocker spaniel

Golden retriever

Golden retriever puppy

Nova Scotia duck tolling retriever

Nova Scotia duck tolling retriever

2 thoughts on “Gallery of sporting dogs

  1. That’s the first toller I’ve seen with a black nose! (the last picture)

    When I mentioned the Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever to my fiance, he told me to stop making up dog breeds. Or was that when I talked about the Catahoula Leopard Hound?

    Happily, I think I’ve discovered that the Working Group, more specifically the Doberman, is the dog for me. I do admire the occasional other breed, I confess: Salukis, Irish Setters, Corgis….Dobermans….

Leave a Reply

