Gallery of working dogs

A collection of photos of my favorite working dogs, the beasts and guardians of the dog world. The working breeds are often quite intimidating on first glance, and then once you get to know them, they’re just overgrown cuddle monsters. My father grew up with dobermans and has always adored them. In the back of my mind, sometimes I think I wouldn’t mind having one myself…

(Click on the image to be taken to its source.)

Anatolian shepherd

Anatolian shepherd puppy

Bernese mountain dog

BernerBernese mountain dog puppy

Doberman pinscher

Doberman pinscher

Great Pyrenees

Great Pyrenees puppies

Leonberger

Leonberger

Newfoundland

Newfoundland

6 thoughts on “Gallery of working dogs

  1. Great gallery! You’ve definitely included my favorite working dog!

    The Anatolian shepherd puppy is a special kind of adorable, though. I’ve heard of the breed but wasn’t really familiar with how they looked.

  2. Gorgeous, all of them! I am deeply in love with a Berner we do agility with. Sometimes I fantasize about her owner having to give her up and giving her to us. Isn’t that terrible? There is just something about the nature of a large working breed that draws one in.

  3. Such lovely breeds!

    I must agree with Jen; the doberman is definately my favourite breed.
    All but the dobe have quite the thick coat! Even the Anatolian to some degree. Expect a lot more grooming sessions with all those fellows than the dobie!

Leave a Reply

