Cute cousin Sadie in Ohio

While leaving Pyrrha for the long weekend was difficult, I am very grateful that we were able to travel without her. The whole trip would have been way too stressful for her, and so I’m again thankful for her foster. We picked her up last night and she was busy romping with all of her shepherd friends, including the sassy Onyx. Her brothers, Ammo and Archer, were also there but recovering from heartworm treatments, so I don’t think she interacted with them much. They are very shy and withdrawn boys and broke my heart a little. I hope they can find a good home soon.

Sadie! Look at that FACE.

So, even though we were without Pyrrha for four days, we weren’t completely deprived of canine company, because we had cousin Sadie in Ohio. Sadie is my aunt and uncle’s precious pomeranian-corgi mix. She’s about six years old and ALL puppy. I don’t think I’ve ever met a full-grown dog who acted so much like a puppy still.

Sadie in Uncle Mike’s yard.

She loves to pounce and prance. My aunt likes to say it looks like she’s always walking on very high heels. She’s very devoted to my Aunt Shelly, who might be the only human in the world to her. But she’s very sweet (if perhaps rather slow). Having her around was a welcome distraction!

More on Pyrrha’s readjustment to come… Still getting used to the regular routine myself! Hope all in the U.S. had happy Memorial Day weekends.

2 thoughts on “Cute cousin Sadie in Ohio

  1. It must have been tough to leave Pyrrha behind so soon. I remember crying as we pulled out of our parking spot the first time we left Agatha and Christie behind. It gave me a good incentive to work on making them good traveling companions as I’m sure Pyrrha will be for you soon.

Leave a Reply

