Pyrrha finally meets Bo!

I have long waited for this day! On Monday afternoon, Pyrrha finally got to meet her brother, Bo!

Handsome boy

Bo, as you may recall, served as my surrogate dog during my long year of waiting to adopt a dog of my own. His lovely mama and my dear friend Liz moved with him shortly after we adopted Pyrrha, and the two never got to meet. But Bo and Liz were visiting town this week and we finally made that play-date happen!

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

As you can see, the two hit it off quite nicely, just as I had hoped.

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

(They also spent a lot of time mid-flight. They are both very agile and it was fun to see Pyr play with a dog that was exactly her size.)

How nice to see him again, my handsome golden boy! So happy to have him around and playing with that long-awaited dog of my own.

Pyrrha finally meets Bo

2 thoughts on “Pyrrha finally meets Bo!

Leave a Reply

