2013 goals for Pyrrha

I am really big on goal-setting all year long, but I get particularly jazzed about it at the end of the year. Accordingly, here are some of my Pyrrha-centric goals for 2013.

Lounging

Goals for Pyrrha and Me in 2013:

  1. Help her get more comfortable around infants and small children. Get advice from our trainer. This is the big one.
  2. Teach her 5–10 new tricks/behaviors.
  3. Work on teaching her how to play more gently outdoors (e.g., teach her not to maul people’s back legs when they’re not looking).
  4. Take her hiking! This is a shame I haven’t done this, because we live in a perfect place for great, mountainous hikes.
  5. Brush her teeth twice a week. Whew. We’ll see.
  6. Accordingly, help her get more comfortable with all aspects of grooming.
  7. Have even more doggy play-dates!

Do you have any goals or resolutions for your dog(s) in the coming year?

8 thoughts on “2013 goals for Pyrrha

  1. Great list! My major doggie goal for 2013 is to have Revel earn his Canine Good Citizen; I feel guilty that Ivy passed her CGC over a year ago and I haven’t done anything about Revel. (Not that he cares!)

  2. I like your goals. I would like to do the following for Rufus:
    1. Get Rufus a doggy sibling!
    2. Enroll Rufus and/or new dog in an obedience or trick class
    3. Have more visitors over so that Rufus can get used to strangers in his home.
    4. More hiking! We have also slacked on this due to the crappy weather. I just gotta suck it up, because we both really enjoy this.

  3. These sound like excellent goals! Pyrrah is so lucky to have such amazing parents who help her to be the best dog that she can be!

    I’ve been thinking that in the next week or two I’m going to officially make a blog post about Athena’s goals for the coming year. We are hoping that she will get her CGC by the time she is 2 (so around June) and we would also like to start therapy training her around the same time since the test is very similar to CGC. Athena will also be starting flyball in January, so we will be working to train her in that as well! Soooo much training! I guess I should probably think of some other non-training goals as well =)

Leave a Reply

