Sunrise in the backyard

Sunrise

Pyrrha and I have our set weekday morning routine: I get up at 6 a.m. and let her out in the yard. The other morning, this was the sunrise that greeted us. My picture, essentially a silhouette, really doesn’t do it justice. While I was absorbed in the sky, she was at my feet, doing this:

Tail blur

(Just look at that blur of a tail!)

It is a funny thing, to have an animal so completely focused on you, so oblivious of everything else.

Of course, I love it. And her.

4 thoughts on “Sunrise in the backyard

Leave a Reply

