Pyr at summer camp with Georgia

While we were at the beach this past week, Pyrrha was lucky enough to attend doggy summer camp with my in-laws and their sweet puppy Georgia.

Doggy summer camp

As you can see, Pyrrha had a great time. We are so thankful that she gets along so well with Georgia! It makes leaving her behind a whole lot less stressful on me. This was the longest we’ve ever left her for! I felt like a neurotic mother. But she was totally happy and that put me at such ease.

Doggy summer camp

Our in-laws reported that while she played happily with Georgia all week, she still didn’t really want much attention from them, which is what I more or less expected. It takes Pyrrha a LONG time to really warm up to people. She is often only able to interact with people when I am around; when I’m gone, apparently, she keeps to herself and would prefer that you did the same. Poor, weird dog. I hope that this behavior can improve in the future. Even though she continues to make a lot of progress, I am often reminded of how much more progress can still be made.

Doggy summer camp

Doggy summer camp

HUGE thanks to Mike and Windy for keeping our baby girl while we were at the beach! And thanks to Georgia, for being such a great and happy pup.

Doggy summer camp
This just makes me laugh. What a happy little thing!
6 thoughts on “Pyr at summer camp with Georgia

  1. Is Georgia full grown yet? She seems so tiny for a golden! It really is such a relief when you have reliable pet care, isn’t it? I miss that security back when we lived in Chicago. Oh, and as I’m sure you know, Rufus is totally the same about people. There are a handful of people he absolutely LOVES. The rest of them? Indifferent at best, haha.

    1. She is 6 months old, and I think she’s barely 30 lbs. She’s a mixed puppy my in-laws were fostering, so I think she’s probably a spaniel/golden mix? Either way, she definitely has the bubbly golden personality!

      Yep, Pyrrha is the same way. I hung the moon and the stars, but everyone else? Eh. She doesn’t care that they exist… Sigh.

Leave a Reply

