Thankful for the dog blog community

Let me out now
Dude, let me out!

I’ve been thinking about how I am thankful to be a (relatively insignificant) member of the dog blogging community. Just wanted to say that I really like you people.

Dog bloggers are a breath of fresh air in the blogosphere! There is so much vitriol and contention on the Internet; everyone seems to be either composed of total idiocy or rage, or both. But not dog bloggers. Yes, there are debates, and we may not always agree with each others’ decisions or training tactics or feeding choices, but at the end of the day, the dog blogosphere is a peaceful place to be.

Thanks to each of you who have encouraged me during my foray into this wide world of dog bloggers. Your advice has always been so deeply appreciated, and I am particularly thankful for how gentle you have been with me as I’ve made mistakes (of which I have made plenty) during my first time adopting and raising a dog of my own, and now fostering.

In the real world, I get made fun of for having a dog blog, and I frankly don’t tell that many people about it (unless they secretly reveal themselves to be just as dog-crazy as I am), but this is a little place I am grateful for. I’m not trying to get famous or super social-media-powerful from it; it’s just an encouraging outlet for my primary life obsession: DOGS. So, again, just thanks to all of you, readers and bloggers — for being a breath of fresh air.

(SIDE NOTE: Rainer’s trial with his adopter seems to be going well! I recently heard from Cody, and he said that Rainer was quite shy at first, as we told him he’d be, but that he was really warming up to his new home. We’re very happy!)

Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Thankful for the dog blog community

  1. I’m glad to hear Rainer is doing well!

    I know what you mean about dog bloggers. I enjoy being able to talk and share with like-minded people. I’ve met some really wonderful people through our dogs and the blog and I consider myself very fortunate

Leave a Reply

