Christmas came early: A custom portrait of Pyrrha

I came home to the most delightful surprise on Monday night: this perfect portrait of Pyrrha, sent to me from Chewy!

Portrait of Pyrrha by Kim, the resident artist at Chewy.com.
Portrait of Pyrrha by Kim, the resident artist at Chewy.com.

Totally unannounced. There was no letter or invoice in the package; just a note that said, “We hope you love it!” And I do! This just made my day.

I write some reviews for the high-quality treats that Chewy sells, and my interaction with them has always been nothing short of impressive. They really go above and beyond in customer service. I think I’ve mentioned before that my good friend’s mother ordered kibble through Chewy; when she mentioned that her dog had passed away and thus she no longer needed her regular order, Chewy sent her a bouquet of roses to express their condolences. I mean, really: above and beyond. This extremely generous and unexpected gift is just the icing on the cake for me! I’m so genuinely touched.

Can’t say enough good things about them. If you haven’t interacted with Chewy yet, let me recommend them; I guarantee you’ll be treated like royalty.

I feel so grateful for this gift, and I can’t wait to pick the perfect place for it in our new house!

Disclaimer: I was not compensated or asked to write any of this about Chewy.com; I just really like these people! I mean, wow. 

7 thoughts on “Christmas came early: A custom portrait of Pyrrha

  1. Oh my goodness! How amazing is that?! So so cool. That is a fantastic early christmas gift! I have to ask… how do you get all of these amazing products to review? We’ve had a few, but nowhere near as cool as yours 😉

    1. I know! Isn’t it sweet? Quite honestly, I’m not really sure! I get random e-mails from people. Chewy’s e-mails come fairly consistently (about once a month). To join their blogger referral program, send an e-mail to ab@chewy.com with your blog link & some background info, if you’re not already on that list!

  2. Oh, that is just totally awesome and fantastic! I’ve gotten a few things from companies that I’ve reviewed for at Christmas (Greenies is awesome!) but I don’t think I’ve ever gotten anything that personal. It will look great in your new place!

Leave a Reply

