Weekend away: Little dogs in Ohio, our dogs at home

We had a weekend with my family in snowy Ohio, and the girls were able to stay at our house with our WONDERFUL, saintly friends and their pup, Fiona, who you probably remember seeing in play-date pics.

While I very much missed our little monsters (more than I thought I would, ha! Absence makes the heart grow fonder… and forget the annoying puppy mischief-making), we enjoyed the company of Sadie, my aunt and uncle’s “corgeranian” (corgi + pomeranian).

Fuzzy bullet. Sadie! #familytrip #corgeranian
Sadie! Fuzzy bullet.

Sadie is one of the happiest dogs ever. She may not be the brightest dog I’ve ever met, but this is also probably why she is the cheeriest. She doesn’t worry about anything! Sadie just wants to skip and hop and sleep on the sofa. Here she is comforting Guion, while he was battling a migraine:

Sadie comforts Guion during his morning headache. #ohio #familytrip

Dog whispering. #familytrip
With my brother-in-law, the dog whisperer.

I wish I had video of unbelievably adorable habit of hopping and flipping in the air when she’s excited (which is often). She was VERY excited to meet her cousin, a 3-month-old toy poodle named Bailey.

It's been a weekend of adorable little dogs. #poodlepuppy #familytrip
Bailey.

They played very well together, and Sadie was very gentle with him. Their play session showcased these two stuffed-animal-looking pups acting like proper dogs: play-bowing and chasing and grinning at each other.

Meanwhile, back home, our girls had a great time with Fiona in the house. Sallie was so sweet to send me photos throughout the weekend of their time together:

Eden and Fiona
Fiona and Eden share a bowl of water.

Fiona and Eden are, as you can see, BFFs, and they really get on well together. Pyrrha resorted to her typical moping behavior (in my absence), but she didn’t seem too fearful. I think the presence of the other dogs (and the fact that she knows Chris and Sallie well) was comforting to her. SO inexpressibly thankful for friends like these, who will watch our dogs for us when we can’t!

Fiona and Edie
Love the coordinating reds of their coats.
Sallie with the girls
Sallie with all three girls in our living room.

How was your weekend? Ready for SPRING??

5 thoughts on “Weekend away: Little dogs in Ohio, our dogs at home

  1. LOL at the cogeranian. Is this an actual “designer breed,” or just a regular-old accident?

    I have a fantasy wherein my next dog is of the dumb-and-happy type. I know I’d be bored to death in a few days, but opposite-land is a pleasant place to imagine.

Leave a Reply

