Eden: Health update

Snow dog

It’s not much of an update, but sadly, the week-long dose of Flagyl (along with FortiFlora) did not seem to help Eden’s GI issues. The vet has recommended that we do the test for EPI, so I’ll be scheduling that for next week. Obviously, I really, really hope she doesn’t have EPI. The odds, however, do not seem to be in her favor.

In the meantime, I’ve been keeping a detailed log (along with poo pics!) of her feeding, behavior, and bowel movements. I’m hoping that this will be helpful to us as we continue to determine what is plaguing her system.

The bright side is that Eden’s spirits are still high (VERY high). She is just as energetic and cheerful as she’s always been. I just want my little girl to be better!

Feet with feet

9 thoughts on “Eden: Health update

  1. Oh, gosh. I was hoping this would be something simple for you and dear Eden. Keep us posted. Fingers are crossed!

  2. Ugh, the pictures on that link – poor, poor puppies! (I’m glad they had some “after” pictures as well!). Sending good vibes to Eden, hope the vets can figure it out and treat her!

Leave a Reply

