Lacuna

The anxious one
Pyrrha, dear.

Just a friendly note to say that I may be taking some time off from Doggerel. Nothing is wrong; the dogs are still alive; I am not depressed. I just feel like I need to take a breather โ€” and I feel like I’m running out of original, thoughtful content, which is never a great feeling.

So, this is just to say: Hello, I am thankful for all of you. We are not dead; we are grateful for you and your sweet comments and wise advice.

Expectant
That ring of mud on her nose, from illicit digging.

We’ll still be online via Instagram and Twitter.

Happy 2015! Love to you and your pups. Let’s talk again soon.

17 thoughts on “Lacuna

  1. I love that you approached all the reasons people take a break from blogging – depression and sick dog – because that’s exactly where my head went.

    You’ll be missed, because you’re in my MUST READ group. I’ll be excited to see you return. Have a lovely break.

  2. I echo Kimberly. You are a must read and I’m glad you need the break for you, not for any dastardly reason. Enjoy the time; will look forward to you coming back – whenever!

  3. Every now and then you need to take a break. Took me a while to get back to our pets’ blog as well… haven’t been that active lately, but am trying to pick it up again. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just followed you on Twitter so hope to catch you there! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

